Artius The VIP Dental Clinic Part 4 – The Follow Up And Review


I was told not to chew on the operated tooth area so all my meals that day were chewed with my left teeth. I painstakingly cut up all my meats and vegetables into smaller pieces to avoid biting too.

That night, my friend Iffan called me to ask how the procedure went. I told him that I had never been in a high-class medical facility to receive VIP treatment before. It was as if I had won first prize for a dream holiday that you often see advertised.

In return, I offered to give a free one-hour talk to the doctors at their clinic based on my best-selling book and my feat of cycling solo to China.

I took my medication and had a painless night’s sleep.

Oh, I also asked Dr Wat a million-dollar question. When I met her at the clinic for my implant, I asked her to think about one interesting thing to do this year, something she could look back at with pride, something she would want to tell the grandchildren about.

She told me that she was getting married soon and I congratulated her and told her, “Do something interesting every year!” After all, there is much more to life than just work and earning money.

Leave a comment