Cycling E-bike to China: What I Do While Cycling Alone Every Day


I listen to books; some from ebook libraries and others from audiobook libraries.

I have completed a few books already since the start of my journey. I highly recommend The Tiger of Jelutong, Steven Fry’s Mythos, and A Short History Of Nearly Everything by Bill Bryson. However, on busy stretches of the highway, I turn off my earphones to listen for lorries coming behind me.

I also listen to music, mostly music from the 80s and oldies.

Along the way, I look out for interesting things. These are recorded on the camera on my head. They will be turned into videos for my YouTube channel GoPepperGo.

I smile and wave at everyone who looks in my direction. Children will usually wave back. Old folks are least interested at the unusual sight of a person cycling with a red jersey and large bags.

Cycling alone gives me time to be lost in my thoughts. I think of my children and my friends. I think of philosophical questions and how to explain them. I make comparisons between my country and the country I am cycling through. The books I listen to also give me lots of things to reflect on.

I think about how short life is. We rush through it when we are young. As I approached fifty, time seems to rush away from me.

That is how I occupy my time on this 5000 km journey.

I am Pepper Lim. I am cycling to China to raise money for the OKU. They want training for better jobs, wheelchairs, seed to start an enterprise, medical. Please donate generously.

The Lions Club of Tropicana Petaling
Public Bank: 3231267936

Support me with RM100.00
Pepper Lim
Maybank 114124095576

Please help to share my journey with your friends.
Blog: https://iampepperlim.wordpress.com/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/@gopeppergo7318

Leave a comment