Cycling E-bike to China: I Am Not Visiting Pol Pot’s Grave On My Way To Laos


When I planned this trip, I included a visit to Pol Pot’s grave. It is in the northern part of Cambodia, near the Thai border. I did not tell anyone because I wanted to do something that would probably get me into trouble. However, plans changed and instead of adding four days to the journey, I am going to skip Pol Pot’s grave.

Since I won’t be going to his grave, I might as well tell you what I was going to do. I was going to spit on it.

Today I stopped at a random drinks stall. The lady customers wore head coverings so I guessed that they were Muslims. I ask for a big cold drink but the lady of the stall did not understand me. A man asked if I could speak bahasa Melayu. Of course, I could, and he helped me order my drink. Then we had a short conversation in Bahasa. It seems he had studied in Kelantan when he was a student.

He said that that particular area had lots of Muslims. It looked like a farming community.

I did not order my usual iced coffee because last night, I woke up at one in the morning and could not get back to sleep until five. By the time I woke up, it was already 7:30 a.m. I quickly packed up my bags and left the hotel at nine. Luckily, I got to my destination before sunset.

I am Pepper Lim. I am cycling to China to raise money for the OKU. They want training for better jobs, wheelchairs, seed to start an enterprise, medical. Please donate generously.

The Lions Club of Tropicana Petaling
Public Bank: 3231267936

Support me with RM100.00
Pepper Lim
Maybank 114124095576

Please help to share my journey with your friends.
Blog: https://iampepperlim.wordpress.com/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/@gopeppergo7318

Leave a comment