S Shape Clip


I was explaining to the Spice Children that when I was in school, I played with this ‘plastic S shaped clip’ that you could link together to form a chain. We simply called it ‘S’ because it was shaped like the letter S. It came in many colours and this was how I explained the way we played with it:

“So, you have a bunch of S. You linked them together to form a chain. If you were rich, you could buy many S to form a long chain. To play, we’d take out our S. You’d hold your S in your hand and throw it somewhere. And your friend would take out his S and try to throw it so that his S would touch your S. If the two S touched, you had to give him one S. If it didn’t, now his S would probably be near your S since he missed. And it would be easy to get your S to touch his.”

At this point, Saffron broke out laughing. It took me a while to get the joke.

Leave a comment